Job Perks

Downtown Trolley

As I sat at my desk the other day, trying to ignore the shrieks and giggles coming from the impromptu daycare center across the hall, my eyes fell upon a piece of paper on my desk: the bill of sale for my car. It now has been over 4 months since I sold my car, and I find that I really do not miss it — not the hassle of trying to start it, finding a parking place or avoiding the crazy drivers downtown. Good thing, too, since parking fees just went up yesterday…

This is one of the perks of freelancing: I do not really need a car anymore as I work out of my apartment. If I need to get around and can’t walk, I can always use this cute trolley that makes stops downtown.

Leave a Reply

